The doctoral programme is directed by the Doctoral Programme Director and the Academic Commission.

Doctoral Programme Director

Ferran Adelantado Freixer. Doctoral Programme Coordinator

Academic Commission

Ferran Adelantado Freixer. Doctoral Programme Coordinator.
                                             President of the Academic Commission.

Robert Clarisó Viladrosa. Member, Computing Engineering

Àgata Lapedriza Garcia. Member, Image Processing and Artificial Intelligence

Joan Manuel Marquès Puig. Member, Networks and Distributed Systems

Javier Melenchón Maldonado. Member, Multimedia

Joan Antoni Pastor Collado. Member, Information Systems

Helena Rifà Pous. Member Network and Information Security and Privacy

Thesis direction

Once doctoral students have successfully completed the courses and training activities included on their pathways in the first semester, the University will assign them a doctoral thesis supervisor. The supervisor, doctoral student, tutor and programme coordinator will need to sign the programme's doctoral candidate agreement. The supervisor must be a UOC faculty member or researcher who holds a doctoral degree and has proven research experience.

In any case, to be assigned a thesis supervisor, doctoral students must first satisfactorily complete all the courses, seminars and activities included on their pathway.

The University will also ensure that a Thesis Supervisory Committee is set up. This committee is made up of the thesis supervisor, who chairs it, and two other lecturers with doctoral degrees and proven research experience. One of the three members of the Thesis Supervisory Committee must not be a UOC faculty member or researcher.

The doctoral thesis may be jointly supervised by up to two people with doctoral degrees and proven research experience. If joint supervision is proposed, the second joint supervisor, who must meet the requirements to be a Thesis Advisory Committee member, will also sit on that committee and will be responsible for issuing the necessary reports to enable the Academic Committee to assess and monitor the doctoral student's progress.

Once doctoral students have finished their thesis, at all times by the deadlines established under current regulations, they must ask the Thesis Supervisory Committee for the relevant reports and, where applicable, for authorization to submit it.

The following members of faculty and thesis supervisors are involved in the programme:


Angels Rius Gavídia

Xavier Baró Solé

Adriana Ornellas

Àgata Lapedriza García

Angel A. Juan Pérez

Antoni Pérez Navarro

Atanasi Daradoumis Haralabus

Carles Garrigues Olivella

Daniel Riera Terrén

David Bañeres Basora

David Masip Rodó

David Megías Jiménez

Elena Planas Horal

Enric Mor Pera

Helena Rifà Pous

Javier Melenchón Maldonado

Joan A. Pastor Collado

Joan Arnedo Moreno

Joan M. Marquès Puig

Jordi Cabot Sagrera

Jordi Casas Roma

Jordi Conesa Caralt

Jordi Serra Ruiz

Josep Jorba Esteve

Josep M. Marco Simó

Josep Prieto Blàzquez

Julià Minguillón Alfonso

Robert Clarisó Vilarosa

Santi Caballé Llobet

Xavi Vilajosana Guillén

Feran Adelantado Freixer

Maria Antonia Huertas Sánchez

Pau Alsina González


Admissions open

Apply for access

Teaching starting: September 2018

Would you like more information?

Pref.Eg, +34
Landline telephoneEg, 932532300
Pref.Eg, +34
Mobile telephoneEg, 123456789
Pref.Eg, +34
LadaEg, 234
Contact telephoneEg, 4585324
Pref.Eg, +34
LadaEg, 234
Contact telephoneEg, 4585324
Pref.Eg, +34
LadaEg, 234
Contact telephoneEg, 4585324
Pref.Eg, +34
Contact telephoneEg, 4585324
Pref.Eg, +34
Contact telephoneEg, 4585324